Top Three Thursdays #21 – Favourite Book Bloggers

Hello and welcome! This is my weekly series, Top Three Thursdays, or, for convenience, TTT. Every week I discuss my top three in any bookish topic. If you’d like to participate, write up a post on your blog and leave a link to it in the comments below.

The topic for today (10/08/17) is: Favourite Book Bloggers

Now that I’ve dived headlong into this community, my most recent follows have been book blogs rather than writing/author blogs. There are some who stand out in mind either because of how successful, helpful or unique they are. If you’re a book blogger happening to read this and don’t see your name up here, don’t hurl brickbats at me. I must really love a blog to follow it and if I follow you, you are all shades of amazing. The ones on this list are basically how I want this blog to be in five years’ time and they are an inspiration to me. Without further ado, let’s just get to the list.

1. Cait from Paper Fury

If you’ve been in this community or on Twitter for a few months, you’ve probably heard of this book dragon. She recently celebrated her sixth blogoversary and is perhaps the most successful blog blogger I know of. Her aesthetics, her quirky formatting and her humour are her strengths, according to me. She’s also very approachable, polite and helpful, and usually responds on Twitter. If my blog is even half as put together as hers in six years, I’d be on cloud nine.

paperfury

2. Jenn, Caitlynn and Eden from Thrice Read

They are a recent favourite of mine and their content is top-notch stuff. I believe they post every day of the week, having three contributors, but the quality is A+ throughout. Also, their blog is neat and beautiful at the same time and I loved the experience of scrolling through their blog posts. They have a healthy mix of reviews, discussions, tags and memes, which is what I think every good book blog should strive for.

cropped-thrice-read-1

3. Briana and Krista from Pages Unbound

pu-150I’ve been following their blog for over a year now. They focus more on classic literature and fantasy. They also have excellent academic advice on their blog. Their style is different from the usual informal or humourous ones and I think it works very well for them. They host the Tolkien Reading Event, which is something I look forward to each year as I’m such a fan. Since I also love the colour purple, I find their blog aesthetically pleasing as well.


Comments

Which are some of your favourite blogs? I love getting involved in the community and finding new blogs to read, so let me know in the comments section below. Hopefully, I’ve introduced you to your new favourites in this post.

7 thoughts on “Top Three Thursdays #21 – Favourite Book Bloggers

  1. I also love Pages Unbound, so I’m very happy to see them on here. 🙂

    My favorite book blog at the moment is The Bibliosanctum. They cover all angles of speculative fiction – fantasy, science fiction, magical realism, horror, YA in all – and they do a great job of being honest, engaging, and entertaining. In fact, Mogsy might be my favorite spec fic reviewer right now. Not only are her reviews well-written, but some of her best ones have been very convincing and helped me make decisions about whether to pick up the book in question. I also like Books, Bones, & Buffy and Tenacious Reader – all speculative fiction book blogs, btw. *lol*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

