Top Three Thursdays #20 – Most Read Authors

Hello and welcome! This is my weekly series, Top Three Thursdays, or, for convenience, TTT. Every week I discuss my top three in any bookish topic. If you’d like to participate, write up a post on your blog and leave a link to it in the comments below.

The topic for today (03/08/17) is: Authors Whose Books I’ve Read the Most

I got the idea for this from a post over on Thrice Read – Top Ten Monday | Authors I’ve Read the Most Books From. Naturally, I worried myself sick as to how I would compile the list until I found a nifty feature called ‘Most Read Authors’ over on Goodreads. It is on the sidebar to the left once you click on the ‘My Books’ tab after signing in. After I discovered this on my own, I realised that the post by Caitlynn on Thrice Read does have the instructions on where to find it and I felt really stupid. Let’s gloss over that bit and get into the post now, yeah?

1. Rick Riordan (32 books)

I knew he would be right at the top even before I opened Goodreads. To say that I’m an avid fan is an understatement. I’m up to date with all of his series and the companion novels. The only book of his that I haven’t read is from the 39 Clues series and I don’t know when I’ll get around to that, but I’m quite satisfied that my love for this wonderful author is reflected in my stats as well.

2. Carolyn Keene (32 books)

This is a ‘blast from the past’, so to speak. I think I spent two whole academic years trying to finish the Nancy Drew series, borrowed from my school library. I haven’t yet, but I do hold out the hope that someday I will, the original series at least. Nancy was a role model to me growing up and I wanted to be as intelligent as her, solving crimes with ease.

3. Hergé (24 books)

I am proud to say that I finished all of the Tintin stories last year. I had the best time with that, because, like Nancy, I looked up to Tintin as a kid. I started the series a very long time ago, probably when I was 10. My all-time favourite is The Castafiore Emerald  (Tintin #21) because it had me doubled over in laughter each time I read it (I must’ve read it five time at the very least).


Comments

Who are at the top of your most read authors list? If you’re on Goodreads, it takes hardly a minute to find out. Let me know if your list of favourite authors and most read authors match up in the comments section below.

5 thoughts on “Top Three Thursdays #20 – Most Read Authors

Leave a Reply

